Change the World…. Change Yourself

If you want to change anything in this world,

you need to know it’s all in your hands.

**

If the change you want to make is going to be real,

you need to know it’s not about you.

**

It’s about what has to be done.

Rabbi Tzvi Freeman – chabad.org

Copied from Email forward

My notes:

I’ve been in discussions with friends on this exact subject recently. HOW to fix the world? And we keep coming up with the fact that change needs to be done within ourselves, this will cause the those around us to see the change and it will enable others to want to change also. Change can be good, when it is headed in a proper way. Change to the negative, will never succeed. We all need to change ourselves. Stop looking at others errors. See their errors and look inwardly at yourself. You may find what you see in them that you do not like, is actually what you are doing. I’ve done this and I’m amazed at how there were things I thought were others… Haha.. it was me!  I had to “Change” myself.  What an amazing new revelation on who I am and how I move forward with my own life.

“Catch the wave… Its Summer… And Change your ways!” You may find you really like the NEW you!

“Daat” (Knowledge)

What’s the path to perfection?

“And you will see [the land].” (Bamidbar 27:12).

Spiritual perfection is more than merely knowing of Hashem’s wisdom and kindlines, but requires especially seeing and experiencing His wisdom and His kindliness. By utilizing our Free-Will existence here to gain the most concrete form of Awareness through our senses, we achieve the True Knowledge (’Daas’) for which we were created. “You will see it” while you are yet alive. —