Ssa.gov your labor hours income

Just a fast note to my readers.

I always go online to the government page to make sure my jobs properly send in my labor hours income for the prior year.

In the year of 2018 my 3 jobs did not post my labor correctly. I needed to contact them and then had to send proof of my taxes for 2018 to have my labor income adjusted higher. It takes 6 months for them to do the research and correct it. You just keep looking at their website to see when the $$$$ gets corrected. And at 6 months mine was corrected.

Last years labor hours I had 4 or 5 small jobs plus unemployment. Unemployment was the first to be posted. But not every company posted my labor hours. I checked it out in my birthday month (Which is when I remember being told to check it). Anyway, I rechecked and more companies have posted, but still missing one of my jobs. So I sent a package to them the other day to correct 2019. I now will need to wait 6 months to get correction completed.

You need to remember that COVID-19 has caused jobs and government to close down. So more labor hours may be missing in 2020. ( which you will see in 2021 statement).

This will affect your social security when you need it as your retirement money. Plus it affects your disability payments if you become disabled before you retire.

You only have 3 or so years to correct it.

If you never created an account go to:

my Social Security | SSA
https://www.ssa.gov/myaccount/

May you have a restful Sabbath! Please be diligent in social distancing, masks, etc. This weekend will be a “petre-dish of germs” with mischief night and trick-or-treater’s.

I do not hand out any candy as I do not know any children in my area. Plus I do not celebrate halloween. We have Purim to dress up.

Leave a comment