The Fast of the Fourth Month… 15th of Tammuz

Thursday, July 6, 2023 is a fast day, 15th of Tammuz.
“The fast of the 4th month in scriptures.

The fast is from Sunrise to Sunset.

Israel needs prayers. Fighting in West Bank town of Jenin… after a Palestinian attack in Tel Avive that injured Israelies.

*****

Quoting Reuters Article:

Explainer: Israel’s attack on Jenin: Why now and what for?

Reuters

July 4, 2023 2:03 PM EDT Updated an hour ago

“WHAT IS THE SIGNIFICANCE OF JENIN REFUGEE CAMP?

…Jenin was the arena of some of the worst bloodshed during the second Intifada, which began after the collapse of U.S.-backed peace talks in 2000 and escalated into an armed conflict between Israel and militant groups.

Jenin produced many of the suicide bombers who spearheaded the uprising and, to curb it, Israeli armoured forces carried out a devastating raid on its camp in April 2002 as part of a wider clampdown on areas where Palestinians had exercised limited self-rule under 1990s interim peace deals.”

*

This fighting has to stop! PLEASE HASHEM I BEG YOU!!!

How to Keep Life From Passing You By

I found this article in my news feed this morning. Copied from Psychology Today.

It is very important to make sure you, your family and your friends are not letting life passing you/them by.

I have a tendency to stay inside in my 4 walls of my apartment. When I owned a home, that included the 4 corners of my property as well. I find comfort in my surroundings. For me, it is making my surroundings comfortable with things I like. Many items are from my grandparents, my youth and from different places where I have finally found an item. These items seem to be what I have been looking for. This includes colors that make me feel good. Everyone has their own colors that will do that for them. I love blues, purple, greens, mauve. For other’s earth tones enable them to feel grounded and calm. There is no right or wrong colors or combinations. This is totally personal. [Actually there are studies in “colorology”. I will do a separate post on that subject. It is very interesting.]

Enjoy the article:

https://www.psychologytoday.com/intl/blog/fulfillment-at-any-age/202306/how-to-keep-life-from-passing-you-by

Happy Independence Day!